PDA

View Full Version : Enduro Racer’s disability insurance

Sac-Man
07-28-2009, 02:17 PM
When I raced the 4 cylinder class at Bridgeport Speedway the promoter said to the class that we should put all our names together and try to get some group disability insurance just in case. Well we didn’t do anything.
I have been racing enduros for 6 years and still haven’t done anything. Just keeping my fingers crossed. Sometimes I think us racecar drivers; please I know some may not consider enduro drivers racecar drivers, are as superstitious as hockey players.
Has anybody secured any additional group disability insurance that I could apply to?
I’ve found the “Gorsline Company” gorsline.com on the web but don’t want to start a huge effort if someone else already has something in place. Please PM me or reply to this post with details you can share.

Erin C
07-28-2009, 02:21 PM
I know Tracy is working on getting prices for a group policy from 2 different places but hasn't received the quotes yet. I am sure she will post up all the info as soon as she hears back from both places so she can find the best price.

CJfilms
07-28-2009, 02:28 PM
Tracy and Sac-Man...we just talked about this the other weekend at the BBQ....you should have mentioned it at the driver's meeting, I would have definitely mentioned something there....

Hey, it only took me 3 races to remember about the transponder purchase!!!

.....old age.....it's a terrible thing..... :*-( !!!!

Tracy57
07-28-2009, 06:17 PM
I'm still researching this. I have a call in with two places but they are not calling me back. :mad: It would probably be medical AND disability insurance together.

Another place I called yesterday said that the insurance premium has to come out of our paychecks!!! :lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

(I had to explain to her we do this FOR FUN!) :cheers::cheers:

Sac- Man- I'll check out the one you mentioned too tomorrow. Anyone else have any suggestions?

Tracy57
08-03-2009, 01:14 PM