PDA

View Full Version : Third Gen Camaros

Speed47
08-31-2009, 10:28 PM
Question? I'm new to this kind of racing how come 82-92 Camaros aren't allowed in Neets?

Erin C
08-31-2009, 10:39 PM
Hi Joe,

I don't know if that is a rumor but that is no where in our rule book. If that were the case then we'd be ruling out some of our own cars. If you need assistance with anything you can contact Joe at 267-767-4923 or either one of us through email, joe@neetsracing.com or erinb@neetsracing.com. All our rules are on our website www.neetsracing.com

I hope this helps you out, let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Thanks! :wave:

Lad3der
08-31-2009, 11:22 PM
i believe going back a few years we have had one running i belive it was the #20. i know who the driver was and out of respect for him i wont say who it is. that car was legeal to race so i dont know where you found this rule but this is right from our rule page

Big Cars
A "Big Car" is any American or foreign straight 6, V6, or V8 front or rear wheel
drive, minimum 4 passenger car with a minimum 104" wheel base.
1. Mid-size V6 pick-ups will race with the TRUX unless placed with the Big Cars.
2. All "Big Cars" will run according to the rules but MAY have some restrictions
to certain models if they become too competitive.

CJfilms
09-01-2009, 06:54 AM
Joe, feel free to contact me and we can clear up any confusion....

Joe - 267-767-4923 or joe@neetsracing.com

You're certainly welcome to come play with the NEETS family at Grandview or Wall!

jimwhite
09-01-2009, 11:11 AM
i think the wheel base has something to do with it same as a mustang this is for the big car devision:wave:

Erin C
09-01-2009, 11:28 AM
The wheelbase on a 3rd generation camaro should be 108" and our minimum wheelbase rule for the Big Cars is 104"...so that shouldn't be a problem.

Danger83Ranger
09-01-2009, 11:42 AM
a lot of 3rd gen camaros also have the t-tops. they must be removed and covered with sheet metal I believe.

jm31