PDA

View Full Version : Out for the rest of the season

DerbyN8-128
11-05-2009, 03:32 PM
As some of you may already know, Monday I suffered a work related injury to my right knee. I'm a mechanic so at first I shrugged it off as no big deal. After about 20 minutes, my knee was swollen to the size of a soft ball and I could barely bend my leg at all.

I got x-rays taken and it was determined that I had no broken bones. Which is good. However the swelling showed that there still had to be a problem and I was in quite a bit of pain. Tuesday I had an MRI of my knee done, and today I got the results from that. Lucky for me, there are no torn muscles, broken bones, or other wise damaged internal knee parts other than "severely bruised bones" which is the reason for the swelling. I have to be on light duty at work and also have to go through physical theoropy.

Because of all of this, I will NOT be able to race in the November 14th race at Grandview.

I will however be there to watch and most likely hanging out in the pits. I am really bummed out about all of this, but at least I don't need any surgery or anything else extreme.

So...see you guys on the 14th and whoever will be at the Walmart in EastGreenville this weekend, I'll see you guys then.

Nate

Erin C
11-05-2009, 03:38 PM
This is horrible news, but I am very glad it wasn't anything too serious. There's always next year =] See you next week and get healed!!!

Poppop
11-05-2009, 04:19 PM
I feel your pain Nate, I had knee trouble too and I know it's no fun. Take good care of it so it heals right, and do exactly what the therapist tells you and you'll be fine.:cheers:

CJfilms
11-05-2009, 07:26 PM
Oh, just slap a brace on it! LOL.....I feel you on this one too, I have always had bad knees growing up, not that I ever did grow up...