PDA

View Full Version : Two Legends Divisions

RichF
04-26-2010, 04:36 PM
Title says it all. See front page of the Jam! http://www.longislandjam.com/

bulldozer
04-26-2010, 07:32 PM
Nothing for nothing who is to determine whos in the freshman class and whos not. Am i because this is my first year?Would Timmy solominto have been in this class his first year? I think everyone should race together and if they feel they cant start up front when the time comes let them start in the rear. I mean the new drivers are all going to start in the rear the first three weeks anyways. WHat if there is three freshman drivers as you call them that are faster than some of the guys making the main. THen only one of them makes the main. I think we should have asked all the new drivers what they think before we rush into any freshman class. Maybe we did have a vote or a meeting and i missed it. WHat does everyone else think? Maybe it will be a good thing. Maybe it will help some of them but what if the kid wants to run with eveyone else who is to tell him he cant??????

The Bullfather
04-26-2010, 07:51 PM
Chris this division is for drivers who have not raced in The Nascar Weekly Series. You have experience in other divisions and will not be in this class. This division is to help the young drivers gain track time without being pressured by veteran drivers or a full field of cars. If they feel a driver has enough to race with the main division, I do believe he will be able too.

JTG 46 Racing
04-26-2010, 08:20 PM
I have raced at Riverhead raceway for a long time in the go karts. I am 16 And have 4 races under my belt in the legends division at Riverhead Including 1 race at Bethel and one at Lowes. And have logged over 300 practice laps at Concord. Will i be with the freshmen? I think it should be up to the Parents/drivers whether or not they should be in the division.

j-rod
04-26-2010, 08:21 PM