PDA

View Full Version : Finding Justyce

Can't Drive 55
03-05-2012, 03:15 AM
Hi all, let me introduce my self . My name is Alan Brightbill, I'm a rookie with NEETS this year and looking forward to racing with all of you in the NEETS Series this year. First, I'd l would like to thank Joe and Erin Cutri for everything they do, so we can have a ton of fun racing with NEETS this year. Second, I would like to thank Scott Hoffmaster, Joe Kunkel, Phil Levering, Justin Steigerwalt for making me feel welcome at the Coventry Mall Car show, thanks guys. Now to my reason for this post. I had my car on display at the Coventry Mall car show over the weekend and had a great time, I had kids sign my car trying to help promote NEETS. I arrived at my car on Sunday afternoon to find a mother taking a picture of her little girl next to my car, after I introduced my self , she told me that her little girl loved the color of my car ( you see the front half of my car is Pink ) and that she just had to have her picture taken next to it. I asked the little girl if she would like to sign my car and she said yes, with excitement. she signed her name in her young hand writing among the other 187 that signed my car over the weekend. As she was signing the car, her mother told me her name was Justyce , and explained that she was a cancer survivor of Ewing's Sarcoma of the ribs and lung and spent 2 long years of her 4 short years of life in and out of the Hospital having various tests, Chemo and Surgeries trying to beat the cancer. As I collected my thoughts, the mother explained that she never complains about her situation. I was so amazed at her courage and bravery for such a young child. I was so touched by her strength, I told her mother that she deserved a Special place on my car all her own and I would be proud to have her name on my number, so I asked her mother to sign her full name on my number and put the reason it was there. With a parting hug from that precious soul, I knew, I will n