PDA

View Full Version : black flag

punchy
05-28-2012, 10:07 PM
I heard several times over the radio for certain cars to go in the pits for whatever different reasons. They were black flagged and warned over headset lots of times. How many times can u be warned before action taken? Or does everyone not have a radio and hear it? I am new at this (kinda) so I am wondering. If its something severe like the spilling gas should a red be thrown?

Poppop
05-29-2012, 05:41 AM
From my personal experience, I would say that some times you can't understand who is being black flagged. They usually say the car number first and that gets my attention but I won't comprehend who it's for because I was concentrating on the race. If it isn't repeated I won't get it and neither will the driver that is being called. That, and some don't have "working" scanners.

Poppop

PS: Congratulations the top ten and the win in the Ladies event.

glassmanjtf
05-29-2012, 09:47 AM
My scanner was only static when joe was talking I heard other people say the same thing

Erin C
05-30-2012, 08:34 AM
I was on the radio this time and I was told by several drivers that it was a big improvement from last race on the scanner versus when Joe is on it in the infield.

Also, I give 3 warnings before I start penalizing and it is wise not to let it get that far because I will stop scoring if driven to that point.

In the event of gas leaks, the car I was calling didn't have a huge leak but it was noticeable, if he didn't get off the track on my last call we were going to throw a red and remove him from the race ourselves.

To sum it up, if in the event of a gas leak we can and will stop a race if the black flag is ignored and you will not be able to continue whether the issue is fixed or not.

CJfilms
05-30-2012, 12:42 PM