PDA

View Full Version : New Smyrna 2016

BigMac
01-11-2016, 09:28 PM
Only 5 races for mods this year (M-F) Slowly but surely this winter classic is becoming a full fender racing event.

tampamodfan
01-15-2016, 08:30 PM
Only 5 races for mods this year (M-F) Slowly but surely this winter classic is becoming a full fender racing event.

I have been attending NSS World Series for almost 40 years. There have been great years and some not so good as for the Modifieds.(Its the same for Super late's and sprints, midgets, k & N etc).
Regardless, its always great racing, regardless of Mod Field. I specifically attend for the Mods.
I reside in Tampa Fl. and do not have the luxury of seeing them run weekly or tour events regularly. I have also attended NS Shootout several times.

I understand they are attempting to reduce the cost by not to running 6,7,8 nights. Back in the day they ran 9 nights. Over an era they have been reduced to 8 and then 7 nights with K and n series. Etc.

They should take the payout from the 7,8,9 nights and apply that to the 5 nights.

The opportunity for NASCAR and the modified's came and went when they started running at Daytona 2 years ago. That race and promotion should have been moved to
New Smyrna almost from the start. Coincidentally The start of the racing season should be kicked off at the same time.

I still love attending The World Series and as long as i can walk and talk I will be there. I always encourage everyone I meet to spend the money you will not be disappointed.

The days or Richie, Charlie, Greg, TC, and even Freddy D. running at NSS every year are gone. As I pull into that parking lot every year, I always roll down the window to hear the rumble of those bad ass cars. Its something that i will never forget.

Fat Albert
01-16-2016, 07:48 PM