PDA

View Full Version : Wow

44chargerfan
06-16-2005, 05:11 PM
http://www.easports.com/games/nascar06/videos.jsp?setID=First%20Look%20Trailer&resID=hi[/URL]

LongIslandJam
06-16-2005, 05:40 PM
Eye Candy... Looks fancy but the gameplay is probably going to be crappy. Too bad NASCAR Racing by Papyrus isn't made anymore:( Nothing beat their series of games.

Another interesting thing to think about. Why don't they make a Gran Turismo style of NASCAR games. Work your way up through different circuits, accumulate cash on the way up to make your dreams come true. The career mode in these EA games are way too easy and boring:(

unowho243
06-16-2005, 05:48 PM
I happen to like them I put it on the hardest level with no assists on THAT MAKES IT REAL FUN AND CHALLENGING! :applause:

P.S does Anyone race online In NASCAR SIM RACING for pc?

broz
06-16-2005, 05:58 PM
I'll not call myself an "authority", but I have been racing online for about 6 years now and can tell you one thing about EA Sports....

"EA Sports...It's in the NEXT patch"

They have NO clue when it somes to racing "SIMS" :mad: Now, they'll put together a nice "arcade" style game for you with lots of flash and pop, but unfortunately NASCAR sold themselves out to these idiots.
So as for seeing any real NASCAR "SIM" for the real racing enthusiast anytime soon, forget it. Go to your local retail outlet and buy Nascar Racing Season 2003 by Sierra. Still the best NASCAR-style "SIM" out there with plenty of "mods" available for it all over the NET. :applause:

Will say they did a neat little video presentation for their next bucket of a$$ they are getting ready to shove down our throats. :rolleyes:

Thanks for the info though :wave: In no way am I "slamming" the post or the person who posted, I just have some real strong feelings about those nOObs over at EA :lol:

JunkYardRacer34
06-16-2005, 11:25 PM