Ryan Newman has the new Track Record at NHMS for the Sprint Cup Series with a time of 28.165 for 135.232 MPH. Second in time was team mate Tony Stewart with a time of 28.200 for a speed of 135.064.

The top ten Sprint Cup cars are: Ryan Newman, Tony Stewart, David Reutimann, Kurt Busch, Brad Kaselowski, Jeff Burton, Jeff Gordon, Juan Pablo Montova, Paul Menard and Kasey Kahne.