Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Black Rock Winner!!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006

    Black Rock Winner!!

    Did I hear that correctly?? Our very own Justen Steigerwalt won the $5,000 to win small car enduro at Black Rock??


    How did everyone else do? Phil? Dunn Boys? Any other NEETS drivers there?

    Looks like a busy bee car took a 3rd place finish, who was driving Jimmy or Mike Wahl?

    Glad to see one of our own win a big race
    Last edited by Erin C; 11-09-2013 at 06:49 PM.
    Erin Cutri
    NEETS Official: Co Promoter
    Cell: 570-878-0769

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Steigerwalt Snags Big One Enduro

    Five red flags slowed the first half of the featuring, eliminating more than half of the field by lap 50. Joe Boylan appeared to lead much of the first half, but once the scoring sheets were evaluated, it was Brandon Vline who was the first of eight cars to stay on the lead lap.

    After the halfway break, the track crew really got the 4/10-mile oval wet and made the surface a skating rink. Joe Boylan would get back in front of Vline on lap 53 but Vline would take the top spot back on lap 64 and began to drove away from the pack. With just five laps remaining Vline had nearly a half-track lead, but suddenly his car came to a stop on the front stretch, throwing the balance of the race in to a tail spin.

    With Vline out, Justin Steigerwalt would inherit the lead and hold off a hard-charging Craig Mahrt to claim the win.

    Steigerwalt, of Bechtelsville, PA, was in a 4-cylinder car for only the second time, but used the experience he has running in V8 Enduros at his hometown Grandview Speedway, where the track is also setup to be extremely slippery.

    Craig Mahrt, of Penn Yan, NY, would hand on for second, the same position he finished in in the point standings in the BRS FWD Class in 2013.

    Rich Sharpsteen II would be the first RWD 4-Cylinder across the line, as the former track champion would finish in third in the Kreidler No. 77, despite falling two laps down.

    Big One 4-Cylinder Enduro Top-20 (100 Laps)- JUSTIN STEIGERWALT, Craig Mahrt, Rich Sharpsteen II, Phil Levering, Chris Willis, Mike Wahl, Brandon Vline, Joe Boylan, Nate Freeland, Jayson Smart, Bradon Ameigh, Sandy Hand, TJ Poyer, James Hays, Al Alvorado, George Rushlow, Luke Rutsky, Jason Shenendoah, Andrian Bigelow, Justin Hilliard.
    Gary Lileck

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts